h1

Variations on a theme…

July 10, 2007

I’m not going to yell and stomp my feet and proverbially froth at the mouth over the fact that another defender of the sanctity of marriage has been exposed as caring little or nothing for the sanctity of marriage.

The fact that a United States Senator hired a hooker is not surprising to me, and to tell the truth, as character flaws go, I’d say it’s a relatively minor one.

My point, as I’ve tried to make it before, is that the politicians and preachers who make the most noise against gay marriage are almost always protesting hypocritically, and, like Senator Vitter, are motivated not by a concern for the institution of marriage, but by the prospect of garnering easy votes from the sheep who have been taken in by this argument in recent elections.

So don’t be a sheep.

2 comments

  1. More names are going to come out of this thing, too.

    Public humiliation is too good for these creeps.




Leave a comment