h1

From C— in the Triangle:

March 7, 2008

I wonder what would happen if Christians publicly supported the day.  I mean, not just those who feel homosexuals can still be baptized Christians, married, or ordained, but those who feel the lifestyle is biblically wrong as well.  I know certain Christians believe condemnation of homosexuality is biblical (though unfortunately “condemnation” can take a variety of forms), but I’d be very interested to see how the nation would respond to Christians on both sides of the debate if they backed a movement meant to keep homosexuals from being fearful, persecuted, or ostracized. Maybe I’m talking more like an “American” that I am a “Christian.”  But then again…

Leave a Reply

